Skip to main content
  1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. Policies
  4. What Are U.S. Treasury Embargo Restrictions?

What Are U.S. Treasury Embargo Restrictions?

The United States currently has trade embargoes against several countries prohibiting GreenGeeks from conducting business with residents of the countries.

GreenGeeks abides by all United States laws, so in accordance with the sanctions enforced by the U.S. Department of the Treasury, we are prohibited from doing business with The Balkans, Belarus, Burundi, Central African Republic, Cuba, The Democratic Republic of the Congo, Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, Libya, Nicaragua, North Korea, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Russia, Venezuela, Yemen, and Zimbabwe.

Unfortunately, if you reside in any of the above-listed countries, you will not be able to sign up for web hosting with GreenGeeks.

For more information on embargo sanctions in place in the U.S. please see the U.S. Department of the Treasury website.

Was this article helpful?

Need Support?
Can't find the answer you're looking for?
Contact Support

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.